Thank God Lindsay had a box of tissues!

normal

Ok, seriously. This movie….urgh! I had seen commercials/previews for this movie on TV a couple of times, but it never grabbed my attention to want to watch it. I didn’t really know what it was about, I just didn’t pay attention. But OMG! I don’t know if I should be happy that we watched this or what. It was YESTERDAY and I STILL have soooo many emotions. I’m basically still sobbing inside.

My very first reaction when the movie started: “Hey! It’s the Hulk!”

hulk

(Incase you didn’t know, Mark Ruffalo is the Hulk in the Avengers movies aaannnndddd basically thats all I know him from)

Now, remember that gif of the Hulk, throwing around Loki like its no big deal. THAT IS WHAT THIS MOVIE DID TO MY EMOTIONS! Forget about anything happy, watch this movie, and hope that you have a friend like Lindsay who has a tissue box with her! Just nope. No happiness. Be sad.

Honestly though, I loved this movie. It was emotional (clearly), but beautiful. I love that they gave this movie the title that they did. The Normal Heart, so simple but yet so strong and true with so much meaning.

Like….

1

THIS

2

IS

3

WHAT

4

KILLED

5

ME!

6

I LOST IT!

7

IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL

8

BUT SO UNBELIEVABLY SAD

9

HEARTBREAKING!

10

Like I said….thank God Lindsay had a box of tissues. I don’t even know what to say.

cry

One thought on “Thank God Lindsay had a box of tissues!”

  1. Jerked emotions and a new perspective on an issue that is so important! Emotional attachment used in the film to make us care about AIDS and see how real the effects can be.

    After asking me why I had an entire box of tissues, we now know that there was method to my madness 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

